Help me, lover

I write them for you
To you
Because of you
Torture me
Muse

Lover turned
My lonely inspiration
How do I purge?
Tell me the truth

You don’t get to walk away easy
Say you won’t love me
It’s all in my head
It was always my fantasy
What we are is what I made

You never had more feelings
Beyond sexual longing
And the benefit of a friend
This was only a moment
Tell me to keep moving

Tell me my dreams are my own
Make me believe
Show me now
The delicate tendrils of your attention waste me
I need you to help me accept
My words are just flattery

Tell me never
Tell me there is no WE
Nothing was real
And never will be

Leave a Reply

