afterburner

This will happen
Every time you write
I will remember how much I miss our tension
I want you to get me high

I won’t sleep
I’ll lay here with your voice in my eyes
I hang on every word, you know
I’m waiting
For something

What if I summon?
Beg you to be inside
Just once more
And then again and again
Because I don’t get tired

Neither do you

It’s why I’m here with my fingers
Reaching out

Hey Mr Just Our Town
What does it feel like
To be the object?
Are you tired yet?

Leave a Reply

