Nocturnal Transmission

Arms and eyes and lips and tongues
I have to see him again
Voices and words and minds
I wish he was mine
I can’t lie
When it’s just me and the night
And I’m lying here
Dying
La petite mort
He’s the one
It comes down to him
From the multitudes
From the past and future
Alphas
Omegas
Losers
Winners
Come and go
He floored me with his intense
More and more
And I was hungrier than ever
The familiarities
The contempts
We shared
I was breathing rarer air
And I’m still high
Even when the clouds pull
When we’re damnable
When I’m vampire
And he is worm
I’ll open my veins for him to feed
I’ll keep him
As long as he’ll have me

Leave a Reply

