Sitting too close to a bear

Wouldn’t you love it if I came up behind you and whispered in your ear?
I can’t do that in this room
But I’m behind you
Right here

Run your fingers through your hair some more
Make me watch your hands move
Turn your head slightly
When’s your goddamn birthday?
There’s no way we’re not compatible
The way you keep paying attention
There must be something in them thar stars
Or I’m an attention whore

And you’re a single man sending out the signal
I receive those all the time you know
I can’t tell the difference between the directed and the leak
So stop with the neck cracking
And the peering over your shoulder baby
Look in my eyes
Ain’t no mistake when we both can’t breathe.

Leave a Reply

