Quiet undoing

In the new silence
When no one is speaking
When no one is on the other side
Even though I’m so uncertain
of your impression
I’m holding this pattern
Wearing my thin mask of ambivalence
I’ll drop it at the first sign
Of a click or a like
Or a smile or a word
I’ll take anything over silence
I’m likely to panic
Silence is questions
Silence is maybe not
Silence is blindness
Silence means helpless
I need help
Fill the silence
Tell me something good
Let me see you
Keep me moving
If I stop I die
Or I put on my mask
For someone else to admire

Leave a Reply

