How much?

These tiny pricks
Pins in my eyes and mouth
Making my amygdala shout
Make me wanna run around
Screaming

This is mine
I have rights
First and last
I had him in my greedy hands
Throbbing

Some furious pull this is
The line between take and share
I pretend like I can walk it
But I’m a charlatan
What a flimsy bill of sale

These fiery bursts
Flicker from behind my eyes
Pretty watch them burn awhile
Hotter baby all the time
Scorching

I want it
I worked it
All for me alone
I get the spoils
I kissed him with my hungry lips
Starving

Some ridiculous notion
That his touch means one is all
Liars denying the urge to conquer
Good bedfellows maybe
But the soul cost, baby
It’s high and non-negotiable

Leave a Reply

