A mind full

Now I am sitting in my car in my company’s parking lot
Now I am pushing my sunglasses up on top of my head
Now I feel the sunshine on my skin and in my hair
Now I am taking a tissue from the small blue box on the seat next to me
Now I am blowing my nose
Now I am dabbing what’s left of a few tears
Now I am crumpling up the tissue and depositing it in the open pocket on my car door
Now I am trying to take a deep breath
Now I am trying to take another deep breath
Now I can hear people laughing in the parking lot
Now I will stop typing on my smartphone keypad and go back to work

Leave a Reply

